DIY · Mother's Day · Toddler crafts

Quick Mother’s Day Card

Last week, I was browsing for Mother’s Day crafts when I stumbled upon an idea on A Day In My Life. She had actually done this project for Father’s Day. It it such a cute idea. I adapted it for my mother-in-law and translated the expression “Grandma We Love You This Much” into French (Grand-maman, nous t’aimons… gros comme ça!)

I wish I would have had time to have Boo paint some art on the card, but because our in-laws live five hours away, it had to be in the mail first thing in the morning on Monday and we ran out of time. It looks very cute nonetheless and I am pretty sure Grand-maman will be delighted to find this card in her mailbox.

First, I traced both kids hands and placed a heart with the words “Grand-maman, nous t’aimons…

Little Hands
Here are there little hands.

Around the heart, I used a scrapbooking technique my Mom taught me. You take a stamping pad or a marker and trace around the edge. It always gives a nice finish to any cardstock piece.

"Grandma, we love you..."
Tracing around the heart

I then used two long pieces of cardstock and folded it accordion style. At first I just used one cardstock, but I didn’t think the “this much” was enough.

stickers
Boo helped me place the stickers.
This much!
… this much!

Here is the finished card, minus our signatures on the opposite hands.

Mother's Day Card for Grandma
Mother’s Day Card for Grandma
2 thoughts on “Quick Mother’s Day Card

Leave a Reply

